Yaroslav Amosov dominates Douglas Lima to win title

Yaroslav Amosov (26-0) defeated c-Douglas Lima (32-9) via unanimous decision (50-45, 49-46, 49-46).

Amosov had a huge edge in the wrestling department and made sure to use that to his advantage.

The new champion was really happy after winning the title:

“I am happy because this is my life. It’s been a long time in training. It’s the result I wanted and I am happy. Now I must recover. But, it doesn’t matter, I have my undefeated record.”

Other main card bouts:

Jason Jackson (15-4) defeated Paul Daley (43-18-2) via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

#6-Aaron Pico (8-3) defeated Aiden Lee (9-5) via submission (anaconda choke) at 1:33 of round three

Mark Lemminger (12-3) defeated Demarques Jackson (11-6) via TKO (punches) at 3:30 of round two

Preliminary Card:

Kyle Crutchmer (7-1) defeated Levan Chokheli (9-1, 1 NC) via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Justin Gonzales (12-0) defeated #9-Tywan Claxton (6-3) via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Bobby King (10-3) defeated Nick Newell (16-4) via split decision (30-27, 28-29, 30-27)

Lucas Brennan (5-0) defeated Matthew Skibicki (4-4) via submission (anaconda choke) at 1:54 of round one

Marina Mokhnatkina (5-2) defeated #8-Amanda Bell (7-8) via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Alex Polizzi (8-1) defeated Gustavo Trujillo (3-2) via submission (straight armbar) at 4:22 of round one

History of Karate

Karate (空手) (/kəˈrɑːti/; Japanese pronunciation: [kaɾate] (About this soundlisten); Okinawan pronunciation: [kaɽati]) is a martial

Read More..