Grand Winners crowned at Karate 1-Premier League Fujairah

The final day of the 2022 Karate 1-Premier League Fujairah was a celebration of the big stars of the sport as the new Grand Winners were honoured today.

The Grand Winners received the recognition that honours them as the Best of the Best of Karate’s biggest international events.

Serap Ozcelik Arapoglu of Turkey, Angelo Crescenzo of Italy, Anzhelika Terliuga of Ukraine, Ali Elsawy of Egypt, Merve Coban of Turkey, Feryal Abdelaziz of Egypt, and Meltem Hocaoglu Akyol of Turkey all received the commemorative trophy that recognises them as the top competitors of the season.

These karatekas topped the final standings of the Karate 1-Premier League after the joint season 2020-2021. In addition to receiving the trophy and prize money, the Grand Winners earn the right of wearing the special karategi with the golden embroidery on the shoulders throughout the whole season.

The Grand Winners were bestowed with the commemorative “K” trophy today. They all received the award from WKF President Antonio Espinós.

The list of 2020-2021 Grand Winners is completed with Sandra Sanchez (ESP), Damian Quintero (ESP), Luigi Busa (ITA), Zabiollah Poorshab (ITA) and Gogita Arkania (GEO).


History of Karate

Karate (空手) (/kəˈrɑːti/; Japanese pronunciation: [kaɾate] (About this soundlisten); Okinawan pronunciation: [kaɽati]) is a martial

Read More..