GLORY “2019 Fighter of the Year” nominees

The world’s premier kickboxing league GLORY announced it’s nominees for the “2019 Fighter of the Year” award on his Instagram account.

The winner will be selected via fan voting which begins on January 13. There are four candidates for the prize, as all 4 of them are current champions.

Featherweight ruler Petchpanomrung Kiatmookao (163-36-3) is the first nominee. The Thai fighter had 2 wins and one draw during 2019, defending his strap two times.

The lightweight titleholder Marat Grigorian (63-11-1) is also on the shortlist. The 28-year-old Armenian won all three of his fights in 2019. He captured the lightweight belt at GLORY 65 in May, defeating Sitthichai Sitsongpeenong.

The third nominee is the welterweight champion, Cedric Doumbe (73-6-1). “The Best” won his two bouts in 2019, capturing and defending the title.

The big favorite for the award is the middleweight and the interim light heavyweight champion of GLORY – Alex Pereira (32-6-0). “Po Atan” had an amazing 2019, defeating all three of his opponents and securing himself a title fight against the light heavyweight champion Artem Vakhitov in 2020.

Leave a Reply

History of Karate

Karate (空手) (/kəˈrɑːti/; Japanese pronunciation: [kaɾate] (About this soundlisten); Okinawan pronunciation: [kaɽati]) is a martial

Read More..